Meet the Staff

The Environmental Initiative team is passionate about partnership, finding common ground, and developing solutions to our environmental challenges collaboratively. Contact us any time with your ideas, questions, and feedback.

Mike Harley

Chief Executive Officer

Pronouns: he, him

Lillie Benowitz

Project Manager, Engagement

Pronouns: she, her

Greg Bohrer

Director, Agriculture Program

Pronouns: he, him

Haley Burns

Manager, Agriculture Program

Pronouns: she, her

Brian Columbus

Operations Manager

Bill Droessler

Senior Managing Director, Clean Air

Pronouns: he, him

Rachel Dupree

Communications Manager

Pronouns: she, her

Jon Emerson-Kramer

Program Manager, Clean Air Minnesota

Amy Fredregill

Managing Director, Minnesota Sustainable Growth Coalition

Rachel Geissinger

Administrative Assistant

Pronouns: she, her

Ellen Gibson

Chief Impact Officer

Pronouns: she, her

Damian Goebel

Communications Director

Pronouns: he, him

Meleah Houseknecht

Director, Policy and Systems Change

Pronouns: she, her

Danielle Jackson

Communications Specialist

Pronouns: she, her

Erin Niehoff

Project Manager

Pronouns: she, her

Bjorn Olson

Partnership Manager, Clean Air

Stephen Quist

Chief Financial Officer

Pronouns: he, him

Bridget Rathsack

Program Manager, Minnesota Sustainable Growth Coalition

Pronouns: she, her

Sacha Seymour-Anderson

Director, Fundraising and Engagement

Pronouns: she, her

Stephanie Weir

Senior Project Manager

Pronouns: she, her

Ryan Whisnant

Managing Director, Midwest Row Crop Collaborative