Meet Our Board

Our talented and influential Board of Directors is passionate about helping us build partnerships with nonprofit, business and government leaders to work collaboratively to solve environmental problems. Our board members represent the communities we serve and use their collective wisdom to guide the organization and our work.

Don Hickman


Initiative Foundation

Joey Vossen

Vice Chair

Westwood Professional Services

Paul Aasen


Minnesota Safety Council, Inc.

Eric Sannerud


Mighty Axe Hops

Allison Ahcan

Blandin Foundation

Jon Bloomberg

Environmental Law Group

Levi Brown

Minnesota Department of Transportation

Alison Bryant

Antea USA, Inc.

Gail Cederberg

American Engineering Testing

Eliza Clark

Andersen Corporation

Darrell Gerber

Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy

Jan Joannides

Renewing the Countryside

Nick Martin

Xcel Energy

Chris Nelson


Raj Rajan

Shelley Shreffler

Margaret A. Cargill Foundation

Halston Sleets

Joe Smentek

Minnesota Soybean Growers Association

Michelle Stockness

Barr Engineering

Scott Strand

Environmental Law & Policy Center